The Unlikely Adventures of Miss Hyla Bibbit

…a small frog in a big world…

Traveling Sylvanina 3 – Part 2, The Celebration August 31, 2014

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

“I’m glad you joined me for a stroll this afternoon, Damara. I hope your exploration of Sycamore Springs was pleasant?”
“Oh yes! You have such a lovely little village here! So many things are different, yet many feel the same as my own town. Everyone is so friendly, you’ve really made me feel welcome.”
“That’s great! Your arrival has helped us more than you know…you see, Sycamore Springs is in the process of moving the entire village! We simply needed more space.Not all of our critters have made it to our new location here yet, so with you visiting…well, it helps take our minds off of our family and friends back home. And to thank you for that……”

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“SURPRISE!”
*gasp*
“Wh-how? You’re making me blush! You shouldn’t have!”

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

“Oh, we love throwing parties! We wanted to welcome you properly, but didn’t know when you would arrive!”
“You are all so thoughtful!”
“Come on, I’ll introduce you!”

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

“This is Mr. Moekey, he runs the junk shop….Mr. Wildwood, who put this little shindig together…”
“Guilty as charged!”
“…and Aristotle Treefellow, who is our school’s principal.”
“How dooo you dooo?”

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

“…Mr. Dale runs our orchard with his family. His specialty is apples. And Mrs. Huntington is the best baker in the Appalachian trail!”

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

“Mrs. Slydale! Thank you for coming to my party! I’m still so very thankful for the room!”
“It’s my pleasure, dear. This is my son, Skitter.”
“Such a sweetie!”

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

“Pleased to meet you, Orson Yellowfield!”
“Pleasure is mine. How you enjoy the sandwiches!”

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

“That’s our milkman, Mr. Webster and his daughter…”

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

“…our postman, Durwood Chestnut and his daughter Myrtle and his baby girl, Charity…”

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

“Hello Phineas!”
“Oh! Hello Miss Damara!”

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

“Who is this little one?”
“Ah..well…see….This is my niece, Bella. I’m…I’m her guardian. Bella, this is Miss Damara, say ‘hello’!”

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

“I’m sorry, Damara, she’s usually not this shy.”
“Perhaps a cookie will cheer her up!”

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

“There now, a nice kitty cookie with spots just like me, hm?”
“What do you say, Bella?”
Thank you, miss.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

“I hope we’re still on for that fossil hunt, Phineas?”
“Oh, of course! The day after tomorrow. Meet me by the town hall, let’s say…..10 o’clock?”
“That sounds wonderful. I’ll see you then!”

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

“Nice lady.”
“Yes, she is very nice, isn’t she?”
*sigh*

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

“Hyla, this is a fantastic party! Thank you all, so much!”
“It’s our pleasure! I’m glad you’re having such a great time!”
“Yes! I just wish my husband and kids were here with me.”
“Let me know if you’re feeling too homesick. We’ll help cure that in no-time!”

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

“This really is a wonderful little town….”

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

“…with so many friendly critters….I really can’t be alone!”

 

 

 

6 Responses to “Traveling Sylvanina 3 – Part 2, The Celebration”

  1. Sands Says:

    And so the plot thickens… Yet more unanswered questions!
    What lovely photos! :P I ADORE those Tuxedo cat cookies, they are cuter than cute can be! I had to read it all through twice to make sure that I saw every little detail in all of the photos. :-)

  2. Love it! The little baby badger is soooo cute!

  3. Mariana (EB) Says:

    I love the Monkey and all the other critters making her feel so special is just so cute! Thanks for a wonderful story.

  4. Fun photos! I love all of the different perspectives on the party. I love the amazing variety of critters you have too! xo Jennifer

  5. Suvenkorento Says:

    Beautiful party! So many pretty details, like cookies :) I love the mix of all kind of critters, too bad the introduction of hippo family to Damara wasn’t shown. Thanks for the side profile of Slydales, I hadn’t seen them like that before.

  6. Jane Chérie Says:

    I found the link for this episode only after reading the first one LOL Great that I don’t have to wait for the next installment and can read it right away! Great plot!!! I love the cookies too!


Leave a Reply

