The Unlikely Adventures of Miss Hyla Bibbit

…a small frog in a big world…

Indian Festival August 19, 2014

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Oh, wow! I’ve never been to an Indian festival! I wonder what I’ll see….”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Mmm…basmati rice is fantastic! All of this food is so good! I even got a compliment on my sari. I was a bit worried I wasn’t wearing it properly.”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Oh! She is so beautiful! I wish I could dance like her! Every movement is part of a story!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Now a group of women are performing a stick dance…”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“They come down to the audience…”

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Then they form a circle….”

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Anyone can join in! Any caste, any class!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“It is a dance of joy and happiness!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“What a wonderful and joyful people! So many bright colors and happy faces. And they liked my sari, too!”

 

4 Responses to “Indian Festival”

  1. Aranera Says:

    Miss Bibbet looks lovely in her sari! The dancers look so bright and colourful.

  2. Sands Says:

    Oh Miss Bibbit looked so lovely in her sari! The color really sets off her green skintone. :D
    What a lovely festival to have attended, everything looks so bright and happy!

  3. Paige Says:

    Looks like Miss Bibbet had a blast! Her sari is beautiful, such a lovely shade of pink!


Leave a Reply

