The Unlikely Adventures of Miss Hyla Bibbit

…a small frog in a big world…

Gifts from Hungary March 14, 2014

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Good morning, Miss Bibbit! I have a package for you!”
“Oh? I wonder who sent it?”
“It says it’s from a ‘Castor Fibre’ in Hungary.”
“How sweet!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“What a lovely purse! It’s so fancy!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

*gasp*
“And a necklase with matching bracelet!? She really is too generous!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Just the thing for a night on the town! He he!”

Behind the Scenes:

A fellow collector and I committed to a figure trade. A lot of us sometimes puts tiny treasures along with the main swap as a surprise. In my box, there was a tiny white package addressed to Miss Bibbit which contained a tiny orange purse. It wasn’t until my boyfriend was enthralled with it that he made his discovery and exclaimed: “Oh my god, it opens!”.  There inside was the jewelry! We were both blown away by the detail and craftsmanship! Thank you CastorFibre!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The figure I traded for:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mr. Elephant is part of a project I’m working on. The tusks are Lego pieces that I’m going to use and the pants are from another trade – from a different collector in Hungary, no doubt!

– LadyB

 

One Response to “Gifts from Hungary”

  1. Suvenkorento Says:

    Beautiful gifts! Miss Bibbit must be delighted. I never thought of tusks for the elephants :O


Leave a Reply

