The Unlikely Adventures of Miss Hyla Bibbit

…a small frog in a big world…

Three Wishes June 9, 2013

Filed under: Adventures — missbibbit @ 10:08 PM
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“I’m tired of using an old stew pot to brew my tea! I need to find a new kettle!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“I know just the place to get one.”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Let’s just hope that Mr. Moekey has what I’m looking for!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Why. Hello, Miss Bibbit! What brings you by ‘Bits & Pieces’?”

“Good morning, Mr. Moekey! I was hoping you might have a tea kettle in stock?”

“Hmmm…I believe I saw one over by that table of dishes just the other day….or was it a week ago…last month? Anyway, please help yourself!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Oh my…how am I ever going to find something in all of this? I guess I had better start searching.”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“No.”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Nope.”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Getting closer…”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Ah-ha! This is perfect!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Did you find it, Miss Bibbit?”

“Oh, yes! What would you like for the teapot?”

“How about one of your fine blueberry-blackberry pies?”

“It’s a deal! Thank you so much!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“It’s rather dirty. I wonder if I can rub off some of the tarnish…”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

**POOF**

“AAAAHHHHH!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Do not fear, Miss Hyla Bibbit! You have summoned me from the lamp. I may now grant you three wishes!…

….and yes….I AM genie, I am NOT a figment of your imagination, and my name really is Harold.”

“Harold?”

“Yep. And you really do get three wishes.”

“Huh….so….anything I want?”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Well, I was hoping for some tea this afternoon. Oh darn! I wish I had found that teapot!”

**POOF**

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Oh my!”

“How’s that?”

“It’s wonderful Harold!”

“Any thoughts about that next wish?”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Would it be too ridiculous to ask for a magic carpet ride? They’ve always sounded like so much fun! Harold, I wish I could go on a magic carpet ride!”

“Your wish is my command!”

**POOF**

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“WEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!”

“Having fun, Miss Bibbit?”

“This is so much fun! Thank you! Oh, Harold, I wish you could stay for diner!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Why didn’t you say so?!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“More tea, Harold?”

“I’d love some!”

 

5 Responses to “Three Wishes”

  1. Candy Says:

    So cute! I love this story! I wish for more stories!!

  2. Mariana van Aswegen (eaton blackberry) Says:

    This is a great start to a blue and manic Monday. Had a good laugh, and Ms Bibbit is a real darling wishing for experience over earthly goods!

  3. Suvenkorento Says:

    What a lovely story! I love the incorporation of legos into the world of Miss Bibbitt ;)

  4. Eric Says:

    I love the flying carpet picture. So well done. Keep the stories coming, Courtney.

  5. What a fun day Miss Bibbit had! I love thrift shopping and I thought Mr. Moekey had a great store. :)


Leave a Reply

